Full list: 60 NDC MPs who rejected change in leadership

Sixty members of Parliament on the Minority side on Wednesday rejected the decision by the National Executive of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) to change their leadership.

The MPs gave vim to their stance by appending their signatures to a petition seeking a reversal of the decision to remove Haruna Iddrisu, James Klutse Avedzi and Muntaka Mubarak from the party’s leadership in the House.

The NDC on Tuesday named Dr. Cassiel Ato Forson as the new leader of the Minority.

Ellembelle MP, Kofi Armah Buah is expected to replace James Klutse Avedzi as Deputy Minority Leader.

Kwame Agbodza becomes the Chief Whip for the opposition side and will be deputised by Banda MP, Ahmed Ibrahim and Ada legislator, Comfort Doyo Ghansah respectively.

But the sixty MPs disagree with the party leadership’s decision. thus have called for further consulation.

Here is the full list of the rebel MPs:

1. Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini

2. Dr Kwabena Donkor

3. Dominic Akuritinga Ayine

4. Ernest Norgbe 

5. Eric Opoku

6. Yusif Sulemana

7. Samuel George

8. Sampson Ahi

9. Ibrahim Mohammed Murtala

10. Edward Bawa

11. A B A Fuseini

12. Abed-Nego Bandim

13. Collins Dauda

14. Thomas Nyarko Ampem

15. Edwin Nii Lantey Vanderpuye

16. Isaac Adongo

17. Angela Oforiwa Alorwu-Tay

18. Linda Obenewaa Akweley Ocloo

19. Haruna Seidu

20. Teddy Safori Addi

21. Dan Latif

22. Zuwera Ibrahimah

23. Clement Abas Apaak

24. Godfred Seidu Jasaw

25. Emmanuel Bedzrah

26. Bukari Nikpe Joseph

27. Andrew Dari Chiwitey

28. Hamza Adam

29. Abdulai Jacob Iddris

30. Dawuni Abukari

31. Francis-Xavier Sosu

32. Sampson  Tangombu Chiragia

33. James Agalga

34. Okletey Terlabi

35.Yussif Jajah

36. Solomon Kuyon

37. Baba Seidu Issifu

38. Yao Gomado

39. Mohamned Adam Sukparu

40. Bede A. Ziedeng

41. Daniel Nsala Wakpal

42. Sebastian Sandaare

43. Muhammad Bawah Braimah

44. Joseph K Kumah

45. Lydia Akanvariba

46. Cletus S Dapilah

47. Alazuuga A. Akuka

48. Ben Ayiku

49. Joseph A. Tettey

50. Isaac Ashai Odamtten

51. Naser Mahama Toure

52. Kobena Woyome

53. Alfred Okoe Vanderpuije

54. Thomas Dalu

55. Sumah M. Anthony

56. Sanja Nanja

57. Adams Abdul Salam

58. B. T Baba

59. Dominic Napare

60. Oscar Ofori Larbi

DISCLAIMER: The Views, Comments, Opinions, Contributions and Statements made by Readers and Contributors on this platform do not necessarily represent the views or policy of Multimedia Group Limited.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button